Harvey County EDC is overseen by a volunteer board that meets monthly, with an Executive Committee that meets monthly as well. Each one of our funding partners appoints community or business leaders to fulfill one to three year terms on the Harvey County EDC Board. The Board participates in annual work sessions as needed and helps define and support the scope of work for the EDC.


Karl MatlockPresident | Stinger Inc.
Jason JonesVice-President | Hesston Wellness Center | Hesston Chamber
Rod KreieAt-Large | City of Newton | Newton Chamber
Mindy BuddePast-President | Mackey & Sons
Ron LangAt-Large | Midland National Bank | Newton Chamber
Carl HarrisAt-Large | Carl Harris Company

Board Members

Dennis TravisBoard Member | City of Halstead | Halstead Chamber
John CarderBoard Member | | Hesston Chamber
Melvin ShadlerBoard Member | Intrust Bank | Newton Chamber
Jeremy AshbyBoard Member | City of Walton
Stephanie AshbyEx Officio | City of Walton
Bryan ChapmanBoard Member | City of Sedgwick
Josh DurnerBoard Member | State Bank of Burrton
Gary EmryEx Officio | City of Hesston
Joel GaeddertBoard Member | City of North Newton
Jon GeringBoard Member | City of North Newton
Randy HagueBoard Member | Agri Talent Recruiters
Ken KnepperBoard Member | Citizens State Bank | Newton Chamber
Bob MyersBoard Member | City of Newton | Newton Chamber
Ethan ReimerBoard Member | City of Halstead | Halstead Chamber
Megan SmithEx Officio | Hesston Chamber of Commerce | Hesston Chamber
Pam StevensEx Officio | Newton Chamber of Commerce
Anthony SwartzendruberEx Officio | Harvey County
John TorlineEx Officio | City of North Newton
Tony WheelerBoard Member | City of Walton
Joe TurnerEx Officio | City of Sedgwick
Contact Information

Harvey County EDC
500 N. Main, St. 109
Newton, KS 67114
(800) 648-7759
(316) 283-6033
(316) 283-8732